To Top

Meet our board

We're lucky at Camp Quality to have a group of dedicated professionals who freely donate their time, energy and professional expertise to Camp Quality. The Directors are responsible to the Members for the performance of the company in both the short and longer term and seek to balance these sometimes competing objectives in the best interest of the organisation as a whole.

Their focus is to ensure the organisation is properly managed and that it remains committed to bringing optimism and resilience to every child living with cancer, their families and communities through ongoing quality educational, financial, hospital and recreational support programs.

A Director's term runs for two years. A Director may be appointed at any time by the Board so long as they are a Member of Camp Quality prior to the appointment. A Director may resign at any time or be removed from office by special resolution passed by the ordinary Members at a General Meeting convened for that purpose.

The Board draws on relevant corporate governance best practice principles to assist it to contribute to the charitable performance of the organisation. Day to day management of the organisation's affairs and implementation of corporate strategy and policy initiatives are delegated by the Board to the Chief Executive Officer and management.

Board qualifications and roles

Kim Jacobs AM - Chairman (appointed October 2013)

Kim Jacobs Qualifications - MBA Macquarie University, LLB Sydney University

Experience - Chairman of Inteq Limited, an Australian corporate, strategic and financial advisory house; Chairman of Local Measure, a social media analytics company; member of the Advisory Board of UTS Business School, former Chairman of the Australian Israel Chamber of Commerce, director of a number of private companies

Special Responsibilities - Member of Strategy & Revenue Committee and Audit & Compliance Committee

Gary Edstein - Director (appointed October 2013)

Gary Edstein Qualifications - Management Certificate, College of TAFE, Diploma of Marketing, CIT/Holmes College Vic, Executive Program University of Michigan

Experience - CEO/Senior Vice President for DHL Express, Chairman of Asia Pacific Management Board for DHL Express, Director of Express Couriers Ltd New Zealand, Chairman of PDG Australia

Special Responsibilities - Chair of the Strategy & Revenue Committee

Robyn Watts - Director (appointed October 2011)

Robyn Watts Qualifications - Bachelor of Arts (Australian National University), Master of Arts (University of Reading UK), Graduate Diploma in Business Management (University of Canberra), AICD Company Directors' Diploma and AICD's ASX 200 Chairman's Mentoring Program 2010 & 2011; FAICD

Experience - Currently fulfils a number of Non Executive Directorships including Vita Group Ltd (ASX:VTG), Geyer Pty Ltd, Australian School of Performing Arts Pty Ltd, ANU Endowment for Excellence and Australian Board of Country Music Association of America. Carries out Executive Mentoring through McCarthy Mentoring. Former CEO of ABC Enterprises, Southern Star Sales Group and other media businesses

Special Responsibilities - Member of Audit & Compliance Committee

Nick Ridehalgh - Director (appointed October 2004)

Nick Ridehalgh Qualifications - Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors Chartered Accountant, MBA (Executive) Monash, Mt Eliza Business School

Experience - Partner KPMG CFO Advisory providing assurance and advisory services to Boards and senior management on financial, process, sustainability and corporate communications issues

Special Responsibilities - Chair of Audit & Compliance Committee

John Higgins - Director (appointed October 2006)

John Higgins Experience - Chairman of Higgins Coatings, Chairman of Advisory Board for the Chair of Positive Psychology at Melbourne University, Foundation Board member of the National Gallery of Victoria

Special Responsibilities - Member of People & Culture Committee

Cameron Clyne - Director (appointed April 2015)

Cameron Clyne Qualifications - BA Sydney University

Experience - Currently Chairman Of Camel Partners, A Private Advisory Firm, and The Camel Foundation, Director Of The Australian Rugby Union, The University Of Sydney Rugby Club Foundation, The University Of Western Sydney Foundation, The Australian American Leadership Dialogue, a Patron of the Western Sydney Leadership Dialogue and an Adjunct Professor at the UWS Business School. Former Group CEO of NAB, Chairman of Clydesdale Bank (UK) and Director of the Bank of NZ.

Special Responsibilities - Chair of People & Culture Committee

Kate Burleigh - Director (appointed August 2015)

Kate Burleigh Qualifications - MBA University of Technology, BA Sydney University

Experience - Managing Director of Intel Australia/New Zealand. Director of the Australian IT Industry Association (AIIA) and Chair of the National i-Awards Steering Committee.

Special Responsibilities - Member of Strategy & Revenue Committee

David Morris - Director (appointed July 2015)

David Morris Qualifications - BEc (Accounting Major), Sydney University. LLB, Sydney University. Harvard Business School Leadership Program

Experience - National Partner in Charge of KPMG Law and a senior corporate lawyer specialising in the provision of mergers and acquisition and equity capital markets advice.

Special Responsibilities - Member of Audit & Compliance Committee

Naseema Sparks AM - Director (appointed August 2015)

Naseema Sparks Qualifications - Marketing Strategy, U. Tech Swinburne; MBA, Melbourne Business School; Bachelor Pharmacy & Masters Pharmacology (Pharmacy College, Monash University); Fellow, AICD

Experience - Non-Executive Directors various companies including Grays e-Commerce Group Ltd, Melbourne IT Ltd. Australian Vintage Ltd., Ingogo, PMP Ltd, Dep Chairman Racing NSW and Trustee of Sydney Living Museums (Historic Houses Trust of NSW). Former MD & Partner of M&C Saatchi.

Special Responsibilities - Member of Strategy & Revenue Committee

David Arkles - Director (appointed November 2015)

David Arkles Qualifications - Diploma in Business Management Wits University Johannesburg, Advanced Management Program Melbourne University Business School

Experience - David is responsible for Zebra Technologies in Australia and New Zealand helping deliver business-critical mobility solutions to the region’s largest retail, minerals and energy, transport, logistics, supply chain and healthcare organisations. He was appointed General Manager following Zebra’s acquisition of Motorola’s Enterprise business. He brings more than two decades of experience in the ICT industry with particular expertise in strategy, business development and corporate change. Previously, David ran his own consultancy for 19 years focussed on business development in the IT & Telecommunications industry.

Special Responsibilities - Member of Strategy & Revenue Committee

William Ulyate - Director (appointed August 2016)

William Ulyate JP Qualifications - Dip AppSc, MCP, Cert III Information Technology, Cert IV Training and Assessment

Experience - Qld General Manager Content Security Pty Ltd, Vice President Australian Israel Chamber of Commerce Qld, Strategic Advisory Board Member Your Digital File, Advisory Board Member Mindstar.

Special Responsibilities - Member of Strategy & Revenue Committee, Chair of Qld Fundraising Committee